Antingen stödjer din webbläsare inte javascript, eller är javascript inaktiverat. Denna webbplats fungerar bäst om du aktiverar javascript.

 From the left: Iréne Bernhard - Uddevalla Symposium Coordinator, Karin Berg - winner of the Best PhD Candidate Paper Award, Charlie Karlsson - Scientific Committée & Alexandra Tsvetkova - winner of the Best Paper Award.


The Best Paper Award 2018

The winners of the Best Paper Award were:  Post-doc Alexandra Tsvetkova & Professor Mark Partridge, the Ohio State University, USA.

The title of their paper was: "Knowledge-Based Service eEconomy and Firm Entry: An Alternative to the Knowledge Spillover Theory of Entrepreneurship"

This is a very nice paper. It is academically ambitious, insightful and well argued. It genuinely has new things to say about the knowledge spillover theory of entrepreneurship by presenting alternative theoretical frameworks. The methodology is clear and well explained.

The best Phd Candidate paper award 2018

The winner was: PhD Candidate Karin Berg, Institute of Innovation & Entrepreneurship, School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

The title of her paper was:”How Academic Engagement Can Influence Firm Innovation. The Perspective of Industrial PhD Students in Engineering”

This paper has a highly interesting topic. The study has a well-designed research approach and methodology with interesting results.

Furthermore the paper add a promising contribution to our understanding of collaboration between academia and industry that often is subject to intense debate not least regarding capabilities for job-opportunities and the development of innovation.


The Members of the Scientific Committee of the 21st Uddevalla Symposium 2018 selected and decided upon the winning papers. The prizes are sponsored by the Uddevalla Municipality, Sweden.

All Best Paper Award Winners