Antingen stödjer din webbläsare inte javascript, eller är javascript inaktiverat. Denna webbplats fungerar bäst om du aktiverar javascript.

We welcome the submission of papers to:

I.  The Geography of Creativity, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship – Implications for
     Regional Growth and Development

      Or  to one of the following special sessions:

II.  Special Session in the Honour of Professor Roger R. Stough
      Chairs: Prof. Charlie Karlsson, Jönköping university, Sweden,   
      charlie.karlsson@ju.se, Assoc. Prof.  Haifeng Qian, The University of Iowa, USA,
      haifeng-qian@uiowa.edu & Assoc. Prof. Ting Zhang, University of Baltimore, 
      USA, tzhang@ubalt.edu.

III.  Social Capital and Development Trends of Countryside in the Knowledge Society - 
       The 2nd International Workshop

        Chair: Prof. Hans Westlund, The Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden,
        hans.westlund@abe.kth.se 

IV.  Work Integrated Learning in Theory and Practice: Theories, Methods and
       Applications
       Work Integrated Learning (WIL) assumes cooperation between stakeholders,
       namely the university, student and society. WIL approaches develop new
       knowledge and skills related to an ever-changing societal context and global
       citizenry. This session invites participation in and contributions towards the
       following topics:

  • Societal advancement through WIL
  • WIL as a pedagogy to transform education
  • WIL strategies to enhance the employability of students
  • WIL for Global education and learning
  • Researching WIL
  • Best practices for the application of WIL

      Chairs: Prof. Lars Svensson, lars.svensson@hv.se, Prof. Per Assmo, per.assmo@hv.se &
      Assoc. Prof. Fredrik Sunnemark, fredrik.sunnemark@hv.se, School of Business,
      Economics and IT, University West, Sweden

V.  Time-geographical Analyses of Innovation, Knowledge and Regional growth:
      Theories, Methods and Applications
      Chairs: Prof. Elin Wihlborg, Linköping University, Sweden, elin.wihlborg@liu.se  
      & Prof. Per Assmo, School of Business, Economics and IT, University West, Sweden, per.assmo@hv.se.

VI.  Digital Divides as Barriers for Regional Growth
       Chairs: Prof. Elin Wihlborg, Linköping University, Sweden, elin.wihlborg@liu.se,
       Assoc. Prof. Karin Skill, Linköping University, Sweden, karin.skill@liu.se; Assist
       Prof. Nicola Matteucci, Marche Polytechnic University, Ancona, Italy,
       n.matteucci@univpm.it & Assist. Prof. Irene Bernhard, School of Business, Economics
       and IT, University West, Sweden,  irene.bernhard@hv.se

VII. Entrepreneurial Ecosystems, Creativity and Skills
       Chairs: Prof. Helen Lawton Smith, Birkbeck, University of London, UK,
        h.lawton-smith@bbk.ac.uk & Prof. Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen, University of Buffalo, 
        USA, geosbs@buffalo.edu

VIII. The Aging Population: Individual, Organizational and Regional Opportunities and 
         Challenges
        Chairs: Mikaela Backman, Jönköping international Business School, Sweden,
        mikaela.backman@ju.se & Johannes Hagen, Jönköping international Business
         School, Sweden.

IX.   Perspectives on Mobility, Real Estate and Regional Development
        Chairs: Dr. Helena Bohman, helena.bohman@mau.se & Dr. Désirée Nilsson,
        desiree.nilsson@mau.se, Department of Urban Studies, Malmö University, Malmö,
        Sweden.

X.    Economic and Technological Complexity as Drivers of Regional Development
        Chair: Prof. Tom Brökel, University of Stavanger, Norway, tom.brokel@uis.no

XI.   SME Business Transfers in Need of Creativity and Innovation
        Chairs: Prof. Susanne Durst, susanne.durst@hv.se & Assoc. Prof. Ann Svensson (Co-
        chair), ann.svensson@hv.se, School of Business, Economics and IT, University West,
        Sweden.
    

XII.  Sustainable Finance and Regional Development
        Chair: Prof. Maher Asal, School of Business, Economics and IT, University West,
        Sweden, maher.asal@hv.se

Updated by Rebecca Olsson